Building and Bootstraping a Software Company from Scratch

I have had some time working and building my own company. Short to say it has been the most interesting and also most precarious time I have ever had. Celebrate your successes, you’ll likely not remember them in dark times, so make a memory for them while they are within view.

Starting out early 2011 I had a few worries that got me struggling in my mind as to how to “just do it”.

Here is an excerpt from a couple of guys who did it without looking for huge loans and venture capital for their “brilliant” software company / idea.

“One of the great advantages as a software company is that you have a product that has a price tag. From the first days of forming the company, we would get in our cars, put our laptops in the backseat, and drive around trying to sell our idea.”Tableau’s founders were upfront when sharing their prototypes with potential clients, disclosing that the product hadn’t been tested, was missing a few basic features, and didn’t come in a shiny box. “But it did a few magical things that could really help someone,” says Chabot.

Today, I still have some of those fears that keep me from taking a bold dive into the deep blue sea of business. But that’s going to change in a few weeks as long as I consciously and diligently manage myself (not my time) with the will to “JUST DO IT”.

via Forbes.

Leave a Reply

